Home » How to watch the 2023 Valspar Championship on Thursday: Round 1 live coverage

How to watch the 2023 Valspar Championship on Thursday: Round 1 live coverage

Justin Thomas is the top-ranked player in the field at the Valspar Championship.

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

The 2023 Valspar Championship begins Thursday, March 16, with the opening round at Innisbrook Resort in Florida. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Valspar Round 1

Justin Thomas was not satisfied with his results at last week’s Players Championship, where he narrowly made the cut and finished T60. Thomas has only collected one top-10 finish so far this season. But he’s hoping he can right the ship in a big way at this week’s Valspar Championship.

rory mcilroy at players championship

Rory McIlroy has 3 words of advice for disgruntled PGA Tour pros


Sean Zak

At No. 10 in the Official World Golf Ranking, Thomas is the top-ranked player in the field, and he’s also the pre-tournament betting favorite. To earn PGA Tour win No. 16 at Innisbrook, Thomas will have to top other star players like Jordan Spieth, Matt Fitzpatrick and defending champion Sam Burns.

You can stream the first round of the Valspar Championship via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ beginning at 7:30 a.m. ET on Thursday, or you can watch the telecast on Golf Channel starting at 2 p.m. ET.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2023 Valspar Championship.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team.
If you buy a linked product,
GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.



With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.


How to watch Valspar Championship on TV Thursday

Golf Channel will air the opening round of the 2023 Valspar Championship on TV with a four-hour telecast from 2-6 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Valspar Championship online Thursday

You can stream the opening round of the 2023 Valspar Championship on Thursday via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which will have exclusive coverage beginning at 7:30 a.m. ET, in addition to featured group coverage and a simulcast of the Golf Channel coverage. Fans can also stream the first round of Golf Channel TV coverage via Peacock.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

2023 Valspar Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:40 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Taylor Moore, Alex Smalley
7:51 a.m. – Michael Kim, Kyle Stanley, Matthias Schwab
8:02 a.m. – Austin Cook, Jason Dufner, Brandon Wu
8:13 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Richy Werenski, Michael Thompson
8:24 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Garrick Higgo, Martin Laird
8:35 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Erik van Rooyen, J.B. Holmes
8:46 a.m. – Luke Donald, Stephan Jaeger, Ben Taylor
8:57 a.m. – Russell Knox, Denny McCarthy, Doc Redman
9:08 a.m. – Davis Riley, Ben Griffin, Austin Smotherman
9:19 a.m. – Harry Hall, Sam Stevens, John VanDerLaan
9:30 a.m. – Matti Schmid, Paul Haley II, Peter Knade
9:41 a.m. – Carson Young, Trevor Werbylo, Alex Chiarella
12:35 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Max McGreevy, S.H. Kim
12:46 p.m. – Adam Long, Byeong Hun An, Tyson Alexander
12:57 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Zac Blair, Kramer Hickok
1:08 p.m. – Justin Rose, Matt Fitzpatrick, Tommy Fleetwood
1:19 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Brian Harman, Zach Johnson
1:30 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, Trey Mullinax, Luke List
1:41 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Brice Garnett, Matthew NeSmith
1:52 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Matt Wallace, Doug Ghim
2:03 p.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Lee Hodges, Eric Cole
2:14 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Tano Goya, Pierceson Coody
2:25 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, Brandon Matthews, Ludvig Aberg
2:36 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Scott Harrington, Chris Nido

Tee No. 10

7:45 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Kelly Kraft, Justin Lower
7:56 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, David Lingmerth, Chesson Hadley
8:07 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Charley Hoffman, Peter Malnati
8:18 a.m. – Sam Burns, Jordan Spieth, Gary Woodland
8:29 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Justin Thomas, Joel Dahmen
8:40 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, K.H. Lee, Webb Simpson
8:51 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Ryan Moore, Cameron Percy
9:02 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Henrik Norlander, Hank Lebioda
9:13 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Will Gordon, Justin Suh
9:24 a.m. – Erik Barnes, Akshay Bhatia, Victor Perez
9:35 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Kyle Westmoreland, Vincent Norrman
9:46 a.m. – MJ Daffue, Kevin Roy, Ryan Gerard
12:30 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Brian Stuard, Robby Shelton
12:41 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Cody Gribble, Kevin Streelman
12:52 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Joseph Bramlett, Greyson Sigg
1:03 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Jim Herman, Nick Taylor
1:14 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Andrew Landry, Tyler Duncan
1:25 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Robert Streb, Troy Merritt
1:36 p.m. – James Hahn, Adam Schenk, Mark Hubbard
1:47 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Ben Martin, David Lipsky
1:58 p.m. – Brent Grant, Carl Yuan, Cole Hammer
2:09 p.m. – Zecheng Dou, Trevor Cone, Danny Guise
2:20 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Austin Eckroat, Greg Koch
2:31 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Augusto Núñez, Nick Gabrelcik

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.