Home » How to watch the State of Origin overseas: International broadcasters, TV channels, live streams, times | Sporting News United Kingdom

How to watch the State of Origin overseas: International broadcasters, TV channels, live streams, times | Sporting News United Kingdom

State of Origin – one of the biggest events on the Australian rugby league calendar – is almost here.

New South Wales will have the home-ground advantage for the opening game as they look to stop Queensland from picking up a third consecutive series win.

Whether you are living overseas or enjoying a trip abroad, The Sporting News takes you through the international broadcast details.

MORE STATE OF ORIGIN: 

How to watch State of Origin in the UK

For those based in the United Kingdom, Sky Sports will air all three Origin games this year. The first clash between NSW and Queensland will kick off at 11:05 am BST on June 5.

How to watch State of Origin in the USA

Fox Sports currently broadcast three NRL games per week in the States, and will also show every minute of Origin in 2024. Game 1 will kick off at 6:05 am ET on June 5.

How to watch State of Origin in Canada

Fans in Canada can tune into the entire Origin series this year on Sportsnet. The opening game is set to start at 6:05 am ET on June 5.

How to watch State of Origin in India

India does not have an official NRL broadcaster, so all three Origin games in 2024 can be streamed via Watch NRL. The opener will begin at 3:35 pm IST on June 5

State of Origin international broadcasters: TV channel, live stream for NSW vs. Queensland

Country/Territory Broadcaster Game 1 start time – Wed. Jun. 5
United States of America Fox Sports 6:05 am ET
Canada Sportsnet 6:05 am ET
United Kingdom Sky Sports 11:05 am BST
Netherlands ESPN 12:05 pm CEST
France BeIN Sports 12:05 pm CEST
Sub-Saharan Africa ESPN Africa/Netherlands 12:05 pm CAT
Singapore/Brunei/Malaysia Fox Sports Asia 6:05 pm SGT
Papua New Guinea TVWAN 8:05 pm PGT
Pacific Islands Digicel 10:05 pm FJT

If your country does not have an official broadcaster, all three Origin matches can be streamed via Watch NRL.

The full list of overseas NRL broadcasters can be viewed here.

Can you watch State of Origin on a plane?

If you’ve managed to book a flight that clashes with Origin, you’ll have to wait until you land to find out the result.

Sport24 – which is available on selected airlines – broadcasts five NRL games per week, as well as every finals match.

However, they won’t be showing any of this year’s Origin matches.