Home » Is Cristiano Ronaldo at Fury vs. Usyk? Celebrity guest list for undisputed heavyweight boxing title fight revealed | Sporting News United Kingdom

Is Cristiano Ronaldo at Fury vs. Usyk? Celebrity guest list for undisputed heavyweight boxing title fight revealed | Sporting News United Kingdom

Tyson Fury and Oleksandr Usyk’s undisputed heavyweight title fight brought the stars out as expected in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on Saturday.

Cristiano Ronaldo was a guest of honour and found himself nestled between former two-time unified heavyweight champion Anthony Joshua and Saudi boxing supremo Turki Alalshikh.

Part of Ronaldo and Joshua’s conversation might have centred upon how the ex-Real Madrid and Manchester United icon missed AJ’s win over Francis Ngannou to attend qualifying at the Formula One Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

Ronaldo is the biggest sporting star in Saudi Arabia since his move to Al Nassr last year and he was not the only famous face from the Pro League in attendance at the Kingdom Arena.

Al Ettifaq manager and former Liverpool and England great Steven Gerrard was in the house and rooting for WBC champion Fury.

WATCH: Tyson Fury vs. Oleksandr Usyk, live globally on DAZN |MORE: Follow all the action from the Fury vs. Usyk card live

In Usyk’s corner, on account of his Ukrainian heritage, was Hollywood star Liev Schreiber.

Irrespective of football and movie stars pulling up at ringside, this was also a night for boxing royalty.

Lennox Lewis beat Evander Holyfield in the last undisputed heavyweight showdown almost 25 years ago and both greats were there to oversee the passing of the torch.

WATCH: Tyson Fury vs. Oleksandr Usyk in the USA on ESPN+

Tyson Fury vs. Oleksandr Usyk celebrity guest list

  • Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Steven Gerrard
  • Liev Schreiber
  • Anthony Joshua
  • Lennox Lewis
  • Evander Holyfield
  • Wladimir Klitschko
  • Roberto Duran
  • Ryan Garcia
  • Aymeric Laporte

What time is Tyson Fury vs. Oleksandr Usyk today? 

  • Event start time: 11 a.m. ET | 10 a.m. CT | 8 a.m. PT
  • Main event start time: approx. 6 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. CT | 3 p.m. PT 

The card starts at 6 p.m. local time (11 a.m. ET). Fury and Usyk should make their way to the ring around 1 a.m. local time (6 p.m. ET), depending on how long the undercard fights last.

Here’s a breakdown of Fury vs. Ngannou start times worldwide:

Region Date Start Time Main Event Ring Walks (approx.)
Saudi Arabia (local) Saturday, May 18 6 p.m. AST 1 a.m. AST
USA and Canada (ET) Saturday, May 18 11 a.m. ET 6 p.m. ET
USA and Canada (CT) Saturday, May 18 10 a.m. CT 5 p.m. CT
USA and Canada (PT) Saturday, May 18 8 a.m. PT 3 p.m. PT
Puerto Rico Saturday, May 18 11 a.m. EDT 7 p.m. EDT
UK and Ireland Saturday, May 18 4 p.m. BST 11 p.m. BST
South Africa Saturday, May 18 5 p.m. SAST 12 a.m. SAST
India Saturday, May 18 8:30 p.m. IST 4:30 a.m. IST
Philippines Saturday, May 18 11 p.m. PST 7 a.m. PST
Australia Sunday, May 19 1 a.m. AEST 9 a.m. AEDT
New Zealand Sunday, May 19 3 a.m. NZST 11 a.m. NZST

How to watch Tyson Fury vs. Oleksandr Usyk: TV channel, live stream

In the U.S., Fury vs. Usyk will be available on DAZN and ESPN+ PPV. It is available via TNT Sports Box Office in the U.K. 

Region TV channel Live streaming
United States DAZN PPV, ESPN+ PPV, PPV.com
Canada PPV.com
UK and Ireland TNT Sports Box Office, DAZN PPV
Australia DAZN PPV


Tyson Fury vs. Oleksandr Usyk PPV price

  • PPV price on DAZN and ESPN+: $69.99
  • PPV price on TNT Sports PPV: £24.99 
  • DAZN monthly subscription: $19.99 on a 12-month contract or $24.99 month-to-month in U.S./ $24.99 per month in Canada/ £9.99 in the U.K. on a 12-month contract, or £19.99 month-to-month/ 13.99 AUD in Australia.
  • DAZN annual subscription: $224.99 in the U.S., $199.99 in Canada, and £99.99 in the U.K.

WATCH: Tyson Fury vs. Oleksandr Usyk in the USA on ESPN+