Home » MotoGP Grand Prix of the Americas 2024: Time, schedule, TV channel, live stream for USA race week | Sporting News United Kingdom

MotoGP Grand Prix of the Americas 2024: Time, schedule, TV channel, live stream for USA race week | Sporting News United Kingdom


We’re two races into the 2024 MotoGP racing season, and after the cancellation of last weekend’s scheduled Grand Premio de la Argentina, the 22 riders head north to the Circuit of the Americas in Austin, USA for the aptly-named Grand Prix of the Americas. 

Defending MotoGP World Championship winner Francesco Bagnaia began the defence of his 2023 title with a convincing win in the Qatar season opener, but was well off the pace last time out in Portugal as his closest challenger Jorge Martin stormed home to take the lead in the 2024 standings. 

This will be the 10th time the Grand Prix of the Americas has been held, and across the previous nine editions, this course has become a favourite of MotoGP’s many Spanish riders. The 2022 winner, Italian Enea Bastianini, is the only non-Spaniard to have tasted victory at the Circuit of the Americas, with six-time champion Marc Marquez winning all six meetings between 2013 and 2018 as well as a seventh in 2021. 


Alex Rins picked up his second race win in Austin last year, having first broken Marquez’s streak back in 2019, and while the pair will be gunning to add to their tallies in 2024, as will Bastianini, it’s another Spaniard, Martin, who will go in as favourite to beat Bagnaia once more. 

Ahead of another busy weekend of motorcycle racing, The Sporting News has you covered with all the details you’ll need to catch every practice, qualifying, sprint and race session, as well as a range of TV and streaming details for regions across the globe. 

MORE: How to watch live sports on Sling TV: NBA, College Basketball live stream and more

MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Grand Prix of the Americas FP1?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Fri, April 12 Fri, April 12 Fri, April 12 Sat, April 13 Fri, April 12
Time 4:45 p.m. BST 11:45 a.m. ET 11:45 a.m. ET 1:45 a.m. AEST 9:15 p.m. IST

MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Grand Prix of the Americas FP2?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sat, April 13 Sat, April 13 Sat, April 13 Sun, April 14 Sat, April 13
Time 4:10 p.m. BST 11:10 a.m. ET 11:10 a.m. ET 1:10 a.m. AEDT 8:40 p.m. IST

MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Grand Prix of the Americas qualifying session 1?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sat, April 13 Sat, April 13 Sat, April 13 Sun, April 14 Sat, April 13
Time 4:50 p.m. BST 11:50 a.m. ET 11:50 a.m. ET 1:50 a.m. AEDT 9:20 p.m. IST


MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Grand Prix of the Americas sprint?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sat, April 13 Sat, April 13 Sat, April 13 Sun, April 14 Sun, April 14
Time 9:00 p.m. BST 4:00 p.m. ET 4:00 p.m. ET 6:00 a.m. AEDT 1:30 a.m. IST

MotoGP 2024 schedule: What time is Grand Prix of the Americas race?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sun, April 14 Sun, April 14 Sun, April 14 Mon, April 15 Mon, April 15
Time 8:00 p.m. BST 3:00 p.m. ET 3:00 p.m. ET 5:00 a.m. AEST 12:30 a.m. IST


MotoGP Grand Prix of the Americas 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia India
TV Channel TNT Sports TruTV REV TV Fox Sports, 10 Network Eurosport+

MotoGP Grand Prix of the Americas 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Live Stream Discovery+ Max, Sling TV TSN+ Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now Viacom18

If the MotoGP is not available to watch live in your location or if you’re traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs offer a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geographical restrictions to access your favourite streaming services from any device anywhere in the world.

WATCH FROM ANYWHERE: Sign up for NordVPN (30-day moneyback guarantee)