Home » World Snooker Championship 2024: Schedule, order of play, results and latest score from Crucible final | Sporting News United Kingdom

World Snooker Championship 2024: Schedule, order of play, results and latest score from Crucible final | Sporting News United Kingdom

The World Snooker Championship 2024 has concluded after a thrilling tournament complete with a few shock results.

Ronnie O’Sullivan was eliminated at the hands of Stuart Bingham, the world champion back in 2015. O’Sullivan had been the frontrunner and was aiming for a record eighth world title after matching Stephen Hendry’s landmark of seven two years ago with a victory over Judd Trump in the final.

Last year’s champion Luca Brecel, who defeated Mark Selby in the decider, was sensationally dumped out in the first round of this year’s competition by David Gilbert and Selby followed as he was upset by Joe O’Connor.

The final, which began on Sunday, saw Kyren Wilson defeat Jak Jones to win the title for the first time.

The Sporting News will be providing updates with the scores and following all the action.

STREAM: World Snooker Championship 2024 on Discovery+ in the UK

World Snooker Championship 2024, schedule, scores and latest results: 

All times are BST

Round 1

Match Start Date / Time Match Score
April 20, 10:00 Luca Brecel vs David Gilbert 9-10
April 20, 10:00 Zhang Anda vs Jak Jones 4-10
April 20, 14:30 Ali Carter vs Stephen Maguire 7-10
April 20, 14:30 Judd Trump vs Hossein Vafaei 10-5
April 20, 19:00 Tom Ford vs Ricky Walden 10-6
April 21, 10:00 Mark Selby vs Joe O’Conner 6-10
April 21, 14:30 Shaun Murphy vs Lyu Haotian 10-5
April 22, 10:00 Gary Wilson vs Stuart Bingham 5-10
April 22, 14:30 Mark Williams vs Si Jiahui 9-10
April 22, 19:00 Robert Milkins vs Pang Junxu 10-9
April 23, 10:00 Kyren Wilson vs Dominic Dale 10-1
April 23, 10:00 Ding Junhui vs Jack Lisowski 9-10
April 23, 14:30 Mark Allen vs Robbie Williams 10-6
April 23, 19:00 Barry Hawkins vs Ryan Day 8-10
April 24, 14:30 Ronnie O’Sullivan vs Jackson Page 10-1
April 24, 19:00 John Higgins vs Jamie Jones 10-6

Round 2

Match Start Date / Time Match Score
April 25, 13:00 David Gilbert vs Robert Milkins 13-4
April 25, 19:00 Judd Trump vs Tom Ford 13-7
April 26, 10:00 Jak Jones vs Si Jiahui 13-9
April 26, 14:30 Stephen Maguire vs Shaun Murphy 13-9
April 27, 14:30 John Higgins vs Mark Allen 13-12
April 27, 19:00 Joe O’Connor vs Kyren Wilson 6-13
April 27, 19:00 Jack Lisowski vs Stuart Bingham 11-13
April 28, 10:00 Ryan Day vs Ronnie O’Sullivan  7-13


Match Start Date / Time Match Score
April 30, 10:00 David Gilbert vs Stephen Maguire 13-8
April 30, 10:00 Judd Trump vs Jak Jones 9-13
April 30, 14:30 Stuart Bingham vs Ronnie O’Sullivan 13-10
April 30, 14:30 Kyren Wilson vs John Higgins 13-8


Match Start Date / Time Match Score
May 2, 13:00 David Gilbert vs Kyren Wilson 11-17
May 2, 19:00 Jak Jones vs Stuart Bingham 17-12


Match Start Date / Time Match Score
May 5, 13:00 Kyren Wilson vs. Jak Jones 18-14

MORE: Who has won the most World Snooker Championship titles?

World Snooker Championship 2024 round dates, schedule

World Snooker Championship 2024 TV channel, live stream online 

The World Snooker Championship is also the jewel in the crown for broadcasters as the sport’s most prestigious and must-see event, and as such the BBC in the U.K. are providing plenty of coverage in 2024. They will be showing matches across multiple channels (One, Two, Four and the Red Button), as well as on BBC iPlayer.

Eurosport subscribers can also watch the action live and on catch up, either on TV or streaming via Discovery+. Across the Pond, U.S. and Canada-based fans can watch the action on World Snooker Tour’s own online channel via a matchroom.live subscription.

  TV channel Live Stream
UK BBC One, BBC Two, BBC Four, BBC Red Button, Eurosport BBC iPlayer, Discovery+, matchroom.live
Canada matchroom.live
US matchroom.live

World Snooker Championship list of previous champions

1941–1945: No tournaments were held

1958–1963: No tournaments were held

Year Winner
1927 Joe Davis (ENG)
1928 Joe Davis (ENG)
1929 Joe Davis (ENG)
1930 Joe Davis (ENG)
1931 Joe Davis (ENG)
1932 Joe Davis (ENG)
1933 Joe Davis (ENG)
1934 Joe Davis (ENG)
1935 Joe Davis (ENG)
1936 Joe Davis (ENG)
1937 Joe Davis (ENG)
1938 Joe Davis (ENG)
1939 Joe Davis (ENG)
1940 Joe Davis (ENG)
1946 Joe Davis (ENG)
1947 Walter Donaldson (SCO)
1948 Fred Davis (ENG)
1949 Fred Davis (ENG)
1950 Walter Donaldson (SCO)
1951 Fred Davis (ENG)
1952 Horace Lindrum (AUS)
1952 Fred Davis (ENG)
1953 Fred Davis (ENG)
1954 Fred Davis (ENG)
1955 Fred Davis (ENG)
1956 Fred Davis (ENG)
1957 John Pulman (ENG)
1964 John Pulman (ENG)
1964 John Pulman (ENG)
1965 John Pulman (ENG)
1965 John Pulman (ENG)
1965 John Pulman (ENG)
1966 John Pulman (ENG)
1968 John Pulman (ENG)
1969 John Spencer (ENG)
1970 Ray Reardon (WAL)
1971 John Spencer (ENG)
1972 Alex Higgins (NIR)
1973 Ray Reardon (WAL)
1974 Ray Reardon (WAL)
1975 Ray Reardon (WAL)
1976 Ray Reardon (WAL)
1977 John Spencer (ENG)
1978 Ray Reardon (WAL)
1979 Terry Griffiths (WAL)
1980 Cliff Thorburn (CAN)
1981 Steve Davis (ENG)
1982 Alex Higgins (NIR)
1983 Steve Davis (ENG)
1984 Steve Davis (ENG)
1985 Dennis Taylor (NIR)
1986 Joe Johnson (ENG)
1987 Steve Davis (ENG)
1988 Steve Davis (ENG)
1989 Steve Davis (ENG)
1990 Stephen Hendry (SCO)
1991 John Parrott (ENG)
1992 Stephen Hendry (SCO)
1993 Stephen Hendry (SCO)
1994 Stephen Hendry (SCO)
1995 Stephen Hendry (SCO)
1996 Stephen Hendry (SCO)
1997 Ken Doherty (IRL)
1998 John Higgins (SCO)
1999 Stephen Hendry (SCO)
2000 Mark Williams (WAL)
2001 Ronnie O’Sullivan (ENG)
2002 Peter Ebdon (ENG)
2003 Mark Williams (WAL)
2004 Ronnie O’Sullivan (ENG)
2005 Shaun Murphy (ENG)
2006 Graeme Dott (SCO)
2007 John Higgins (SCO)
2008 Ronnie O’Sullivan (ENG)
2009 John Higgins (SCO)
2010 Neil Robertson (AUS)
2011 John Higgins (SCO)
2012 Ronnie O’Sullivan (ENG)
2013 Ronnie O’Sullivan (ENG)
2014 Mark Selby (ENG)
2015 Stuart Bingham (ENG)
2016 Mark Selby (ENG)
2017 Mark Selby (ENG)
2018 Mark Williams (WAL)
2019 Judd Trump (ENG)
2020 Ronnie O’Sullivan (ENG)
2021 Mark Selby (ENG)
2022 Ronnie O’Sullivan (ENG)
2023 Luca Brecel (BEL)